IHG hotels whose page answered
21
State a nightly fee
19
Median a night, before tax
$32.00
Read on the hotels’ own pages through October 21, 2026, in 19 cities. A hotel counts as IHG’s when its name carries one of IHG’s brand names, Kimpton’s among them, or its fee was read on ihg.com, so of the 21 that answered, one is a vacation club sold under IHG’s name. Another 126 IHG hotels in our data could not be confirmed either way; a page we could not read says nothing, so they are in no figure here.
What IHG hotels charge, and what they call it
There is no one IHG fee: each hotel’s page names and prices its own. The names on the 19 pages that state one are “Guest amenities fee” (6), “Resort fee” (4), “Daily Destination Fee” (2), “Destination fee” (2), “Amenity Fee” (1), “Daily Amenity Fee” (1), “Daily Guest Amenity Fee” (1), “Daily Resort Fee” (1) and “Denver Amenity Fee” (1).
By the word in the hotel’s own name for it: with “amenity” in the name, 10 hotels, from $25.00 to $59.00 a night (median $30.00); with “resort” in the name, 5 hotels, from $17.50 to $40.00 a night (median $39.00); with “destination” in the name, 4 hotels, from $20.00 to $45.00 a night, all before any tax added on top.
At Kimpton’s 10 hotels: from $25.00 to $59.00 a night (median $33.50), before any tax added on top; 6 of the 10 call it the “Guest amenities fee”.
Kimpton Hotel Fontenot, near the middle of the range, puts it this way on its own page: “What’s included in the destination fee? The Daily Destination Fee of $32 + tax includes the following:”
For a 3-night stay that is from $52.50 to $177.00, $96.00 at the median, before any tax added on top.
What IHG hotels say the fee includes
Counted once per hotel, out of the 19 of 19 IHG hotels that say what their fee pays for. A hotel that lists nothing has not said its fee pays for nothing, and an item on the list is not a reason to pay it: the fee is the same whether or not you use any of it.
- Wi-Fi or internet14 of 19
- Fitness center or gym9 of 19
- Local or long-distance phone calls7 of 19
- Bicycles6 of 19
- Pool access or pool equipment6 of 19
- Bottled water5 of 19
- Parking4 of 19
- Spa, sauna or steam room4 of 19
- Coffee or tea3 of 19
- A food or drink credit1 of 19
- Beach chairs, umbrellas or towels1 of 19
- Boarding-pass printing1 of 19
- Shuttle or local transport1 of 19
Is tax added to the amenity fee?
Of the 19 IHG hotels stating a fee, 15 say tax is added on top and 4 do not say. Where tax is added, it is the local tax on hotel rooms, charged on the fee as it is on the room.
Every IHG hotel we have read that states a fee
The amount each states a night, the name its page uses, and the page we read it on, by city: Anaheim (Disneyland), Atlanta, Dallas, Denver, Fort Lauderdale, Honolulu, Kissimmee, Los Angeles, Miami, Myrtle Beach, Nashville, New Orleans, Orlando, Palm Springs, Phoenix, San Francisco, Santa Barbara, Scottsdale and Seattle. The hotel’s name opens everything we recorded about it, with its rooms at the total price. By brand: Kimpton (10), Holiday Inn (2), InterContinental (2), Holiday Inn Club Vacations (1), Holiday Inn Express (1), Holiday Inn Resort (1), Hotel Indigo (1), voco (1).
InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Atlanta · InterContinental · “Destination fee”, plus tax · Hotel’s page, read .
$35.00
a night
Dallas · Kimpton · “Guest amenities fee”, plus tax · Hotel’s page, read .
$25.00
a night
Hotel Indigo Denver Downtown - Union Station
Denver · Hotel Indigo · “Denver Amenity Fee”, plus tax · Hotel’s page, read .
$28.00
a night
Denver · Kimpton · “Guest Amenities Fee”, plus tax · Hotel’s page, read .
$30.00
a night
Kimpton Shorebreak Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Fort Lauderdale · Kimpton · “Resort fee”, plus tax · Hotel’s page, read .
$40.00
a night
Honolulu · Holiday Inn Express · “Daily Amenity Fee”, plus tax · Hotel’s page, read .
$33.00
a night
Holiday Inn Resort Kissimmee by the Parks
Kissimmee · Holiday Inn Resort · “Daily Resort Fee”, tax not stated · Hotel’s page, read .
$17.50
a night
Los Angeles · Kimpton · “Daily Destination Fee”, plus tax · Hotel’s page, read .
Also charges: “Hotel Worker Protection Ordinance Surcharge of $9.00 + tax charge will be assessed to recoup cost of compliance with the Los Angeles Hotel Worker Protection Ordinance.” Not in the figure shown.
$45.00
a night
Miami · InterContinental · “Resort fee”, plus tax · Hotel’s page, read .
$40.00
a night
voco The Shelby - Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach · voco · “Amenity Fee”, tax not stated · Hotel’s page, read .
$25.00
a night
Holiday Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown - Broadway
Nashville · Holiday Inn · “Destination fee”, plus tax · Hotel’s page, read .
$20.00
a night
New Orleans · Kimpton · “Daily Destination Fee”, plus tax · Hotel’s page, read .
$32.00
a night
Holiday Inn Orlando - Disney Springs® Area
Orlando · Holiday Inn · “Resort fee”, tax not stated · Hotel’s page, read .
$39.00
a night
Kimpton Rowan Palm Springs Hotel by IHG
Palm Springs · Kimpton · “Daily Guest Amenity Fee”, plus tax · Hotel’s page, read .
$59.00
a night
Phoenix · Kimpton · “Guest amenities fee”, plus tax · Hotel’s page, read .
$35.00
a night
Santa Barbara · Kimpton · “Guest amenities fee”, plus tax · Hotel’s page, read .
$45.00
a night
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Scottsdale Resort
Scottsdale · Holiday Inn Club Vacations · “Resort fee”, tax not stated · Hotel’s page, read .
$29.00
a night
Seattle · Kimpton · “Guest amenities fee”, plus tax · Hotel’s page, read .
$26.00
a night
Seattle · Kimpton · “Guest amenities fee”, plus tax · Hotel’s page, read .
$30.00
a night
IHG hotels that say they charge no resort fee
2 hotels say so on their own page, in the words quoted. A sentence about a resort fee is not one about a fee under another name.
- Hotel Indigo Anaheim · Anaheim (Disneyland)
“Approximately a 10-minute walk to the Disneyland Main Gate and many popular attractions in the area. Enjoy free parking and no resort fees.”
- Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway · San Francisco
“No Resort Fees or Hotel Fees”
Questions people ask
- Do IHG hotels charge a resort fee?
- 19 of the 21 whose own page said either way do, under 9 names, most often “Guest amenities fee”. Whatever a hotel calls it, a charge you cannot decline, per night, is part of the price of the room. 2 IHG hotels say on their own page that they charge no resort fee. Another 126 could not be confirmed either way, which tells you nothing about their fee.
- How much is the IHG amenity fee?
- At the 19 IHG hotels whose own page states one, from $17.50 to $59.00 a night (median $32.00), before any tax added on top, read through October 21, 2026. For a 3-night stay that is from $52.50 to $177.00, $96.00 at the median, before any tax added on top. The list on this page has each hotel’s own figure.
- Is tax added to the IHG amenity fee?
- Of the 19 IHG hotels stating a fee, 15 say tax is added on top and 4 do not say.
- What does the IHG amenity fee include?
- Each hotel sets its own list. Of the 19 IHG hotels that list what their fee pays for, the items named most often are Wi-Fi or internet, fitness center or gym and local or long-distance phone calls. The fee is the same whether or not you use them.
- Can you avoid the IHG amenity fee?
- The hotels we read describe it as mandatory. None of these hotels attaches a condition to it on its own page. What changes it is the hotel you choose: a fee is set hotel by hotel, and it is the same whichever site sells the room.
Every company we have read is in resort fees by hotel company; every hotel stating an amenity fee, whoever runs it, is in hotel amenity fee: which hotels charge it, and the calculator totals any of these fees for your stay.