Star Island Resort and Club resort fee

5000 Avenue Of The Stars, Kissimmee, FL

Rooms from $259.71 for Fri, Nov 6 – Sun, Nov 8, fee included

Checked Wed, Oct 28, 2026, 9:14 AM EDT; we check again before anything is held.

Resort fee

$15 a night

Plus tax.

“The resort fee is $15.00 plus tax per day per unit for any new reservation booked on or after March 1, 2019.”

The hotel’s own page on star-island.com, read on Oct 4, 2026.

Fee out of date? Send us a correction

Rooms from $259.71

Fri, Nov 6 – Sun, Nov 8, 2 adults, 1 room, fee included

See rooms for these dates

Checked Wed, Oct 28, 2026, 9:14 AM EDT. Prices change: we check again before anything is held.

Check prices for your dates, fee included

Already booked this hotel elsewhere? See if we can beat your price

Or let Price Guard watch the price until your free cancellation ends

The Fee Promise

If the desk charges more in fees than we showed, we refund the difference, up to our fee. How it works

Where Star Island Resort and Club stands

  • Of the 9 Kissimmee hotels whose own site states a fee, Star Island Resort and Club, at $15, is the 7th highest.
  • The Kissimmee median is $19.49 a night: Star Island Resort and Club charges $4.49 less.
  • Star Island Resort and Club calls it the “Resort fee”; 7 other Kissimmee hotels stating a fee use the word “resort” too.
  • We could not confirm a fee either way at 47 other Kissimmee hotels we read, so they are in none of these figures.
  • Across the 65 cities we have read, hotels’ own sites state 503 fees: 17 lower than the $15 at Star Island Resort and Club, 14 the same and 471 higher.

What the fee at Star Island Resort and Club adds to a stay

NightsThe fee
1$15.00
3$45.00
5$75.00
7$105.00

What Star Island Resort and Club says the fee covers

  • complimentary wireless internet access
  • parking
  • use of the fitness center
  • tennis
  • basketball
  • miniature golf
  • putting green
  • driving range (free 8:30Am to 9:30AM)
  • men's & women's locker rooms with saunas and private Jacuzzi
  • sand volleyball

At the front desk at Star Island Resort and Club

Star Island Resort and Club’s own policy, as listed with our hotel supplier (read Oct 4, 2026), not from its website.

Card hold

$200.00, basis not stated

“Please note that a USD 200.00 credit card authorization per room is required upon check in for incidentals.”
Identification

Required at check-in

“Guests are required to show a photo ID and credit card upon check-in.”

A rule not listed here is not a promise that none applies. Ask the hotel if it decides your trip.

See rooms at Star Island Resort and Club, fee includedCompare Kissimmee hotels

Our room prices for Star Island Resort and Club count its $15 fee, even where the rate our supplier sends leaves it out. Room prices are live; this page is Star Island Resort and Club in its own words, read Oct 4, 2026.

Read next

Questions about Star Island Resort and Club

How much is the Star Island Resort and Club resort fee?
Star Island Resort and Club states $15 a night, plus tax, on its own website, and calls it the “Resort fee” (read Oct 4, 2026).
Is tax added to the Star Island Resort and Club resort fee?
Yes. Star Island Resort and Club says on its own page that tax is added on top of the $15.
What does the Star Island Resort and Club resort fee include?
Ten things, as Star Island Resort and Club lists them: complimentary wireless internet access, parking, use of the fitness center, tennis, basketball, miniature golf, putting green, driving range (free 8:30Am to 9:30AM), men's & women's locker rooms with saunas and private Jacuzzi and sand volleyball.
Is the Star Island Resort and Club resort fee per room or per person?
Per room: Star Island Resort and Club charges it by the room, not by the guest, in the sentence on its own page (read Oct 4, 2026).
Can I avoid the Star Island Resort and Club resort fee by booking on another site?
No. Star Island Resort and Club charges the $15 itself, whichever site the room is booked on: a price that leaves it out has left it out of the price, not the bill.
Does Star Island Resort and Club take a deposit at check-in?
Yes: $200.00, basis not stated. Star Island Resort and Club’s listing with our hotel supplier says: “Please note that a USD 200.00 credit card authorization per room is required upon check in for incidentals.”

Other Kissimmee hotels we have read

All Kissimmee hotels, including those we could not confirm

The resort fee report, once a month

What hotels charge at the desk, read off their own websites. You confirm from your inbox before anything is sent, and every email has a one-press unsubscribe.

We use the address for this email and nothing else. Privacy